Access violation dealing with btKinematicCharacterController

E333

Access violation dealing with btKinematicCharacterController

Post by E333 »

Hi,

I'm relatively new to bullet (3 or 4 weeks, I think :)), and I've got some Problems while using btKinematicCharacterController.

With this Code:

Code: Select all

auto pShape = new btCapsuleShape(10,10);
m_pGhostObject = new btPairCachingGhostObject();
m_pGhostObject->setWorldTransform(btTransform(btMatrix3x3::getIdentity(), btVector3(0,30,0)));
m_pGhostObject->setCollisionShape(pShape);
m_pGhostObject->setCollisionFlags(m_pGhostObject->getCollisionFlags()|btCollisionObject::CF_CHARACTER_OBJECT);

m_pCharacterController = new btKinematicCharacterController(m_pGhostObject, pShape, 0.1, 1);

m_pDynamicsWorld->addCollisionObject(m_pGhostObject, btBroadphaseProxy::CharacterFilter, btBroadphaseProxy::StaticFilter|btBroadphaseProxy::DefaultFilter);
m_pDynamicsWorld->addAction (m_pCharacterController);
This Code produces an Access Violation during runtime. This happens at

Code: Select all

// btKinematicCharacterController.cpp line 87
hitNormalWorld = m_hitCollisionObject->getWorldTransform().getBasis()*convexResult.m_hitNormalLocal;
because m_hitCollisionObject is a nullpointer. (this code is a member of the btKinematicClosestNotMeConvexResultCallback::addResult method ;) )

What's going wrong, and what can I do to get this Working ?

Sincerely,
E333
E333

Re: Access violation dealing with btKinematicCharacterContro

Post by E333 »

Noone an idea?
DragonGeo2

Post by DragonGeo2 »